Steering Committee

Key volunteers from participating councils collaborate together for over two years before Colorado Jamboree to organize the event. Participating councils appoint a volunteer to be a representative member on the committee and other key volunteers are recruited by the co-chairs to organize specific areas.


Curtis Letson

Deputy Chair

Felicia Fernandez

Council Representatives

Dave Whitner

Elisa Thurston


Pattie Nortman: Associate Chair, Administration

Leanne Grubb: Vice Chair, Finance

Ellen Weaver: Vice Chair, Event Staff/Swag

Doug Lind: Chair, Web & Mobile Apps

Eric Fullerton: Chair Marketing & Comms

Teri Farnsworth: Chair Registration & Check-In

Sponsors & Midway

Leisl Athen: Associate Chair, Sponsors & Midway

Toby Williams: Vice Chair, Midway


Jon Strauss: Associate Chair, Program

Jason Rogers: Chair, Arena Shows

Jake Barnhart: Chair, Cub Scout Events & Activities

Eric Heppe: Chair, Older Youth Events & Activites

Michael Patton: Chair, Order of the Arrow


Mel Heesacker: Associate Chair, Logistics

Jeremy Heesacker: Chair, Head Quartermaster

Gene O'Neill: Chair, District Operations

Andy Rau: Chair, Food Quartermaster

Safety & Security

Josh Guttormsen: Associate Chair, Safety & Security

Paul Avedissian: Chair, Security

Mike Gill: Chair, Camp Security

Emergency & Medical

Jim Moss: Associate Chair, Emergency Services & Medical

Brad Johnston: Chair, Emergency Services

The person who is blind to the beauties of nature has missed half the pleasure of life.

Lord Baden Powell
An error has occurred. This application may no longer respond until reloaded. Reload 🗙